Life

– 50 Facts About Me –

This is a tag bloggers have been doing for ages and ages, so I decided to finally sit down and write this up for the fun of it.

It’s a long list so let’s get started …

  1. My middle name is Rose. Hence the whole ‘Madi Rose’ thing.
  2. One of my favorite smells is fresh balsam.
  3. My first ever flight was 13+ hours.
  4. My socks never match. Ever.
  5. I own 75 of the Original Nancy Drew Mystery Stories (thanks Grandma and Grandpa)
  6. I’m currently listening to my “mood” playlist on Spotify. (@madeerosee)
  7. The taste of coffee is not my fav, but I LOVE the smell.
  8. I don’t want to go to college. I’ve never really wanted to go or been interested.
  9. I’m subscribed to over 40 YouTube channels.
  10. When clothes shopping I’m a sucker for anything black or long sleeved. IMG_2458
  11. My favorite cereal is and probably always will be Captain Crunch. (but Lucky Charms is a close second)
  12. Old black and white movies will always be my favorite cozy movies since I grew up watching them.
  13. I hate when people try to act cooler (aka) put on a different vibe for others. Just be who you are that’s the person I like/want to get to know.
  14. I’d love to visit Brighton, England one day.
  15. I was homeschooled Kindergarten through High School.
  16. Carne Asada fries are actual life.
  17. A person’s laugh is one of the things I’ll always remember about them because I love that everyone has a different laugh.
  18. I’m always biting my nails, I can never grow them out. Plus I just find long nails annoying.
  19. I have Strawberry Shortcake every year for my Birthday dessert. (thanks aunt deedee)
  20. I hate flying. A lot. DSC_0902_zpsh0f3t2fx
  21. I’ll take Winter/Autumn over Summer/Spring ever single time.
  22. I can’t watch tv shows casually.
  23. In the past 2 years I’ve been on over 20 flights.
  24. I’m obsessed with candles and could spend oh so much money on them.
  25. I’ve always wanted to write something and mayyyybbbee get it published one day but years later I’m still not sure what I would even want to write about.
  26. I’m not an animal person at all. I’ll pet a dog or cat, I think some animals are cute, but I’ve never really wanted to own one.
  27. Though I am in no way a professional, I really enjoy playing around with makeup.
  28. My favorite holiday is CHRISTMAS. I love the festiveness and coziness and the songs and just everything.
  29. I used to want to be able to play the drums and/or the electric guitar thanks to a few bands I love for making it look pretty sick.
  30. I never knew it was so hard to think of 50 different things about yourself. IMG_5861
  31. I’m a sucker for a predictable chick flick like Leap Year or Bride Wars.
  32. I believe ice cream solves just about everything. Especially if it’s got lots of caramel.
  33. I don’t have any tattoos, but if I ever got one it would most definitely be either a song lyric or a symbol from a song that means a lot to me.
  34. I wear my converse with everything. Jeans, skirts, dresses, etc.
  35. I think green eyes are suuuppper pretty.
  36. The main reason I want my driver’s license is so I can drive around at night and blare my music because I’ve heard it’s pretty therapeutic and I can’t see why it wouldn’t be.
  37. I’ve been to 2 different countries, and I hope to visit more one day.
  38. I once watched an entire season (22 episodes) of a show in one night.
  39. A lot of my sweaters are bought from the guy’s section. (guys have the comfiest clothes okay?)
  40. I’ve only ever been to two concerts. (looking at you For King and Country and Twenty One Pilots) IMG_4060
  41. The perfect bed is made up of freshly washed sheets, a comforter, a quilt, and loads of pillows.
  42. I’m horrible at remembering to take my chipped nail polish off.
  43. When I’m nervous or anxious I tend to pull my sleeves down over my hands, it makes me feel safe for some reason.
  44. I want a HUGE teddy bear in my life as soon as I have a place to keep it.
  45. I have a playlist for just about every mood.
  46. I can’t sing to save my life, but I will fully commit to lip-syncing dramatically and possibly air guitar-ing.
  47. I’ve never liked soda, I swear the fizziness burns my mouth.
  48. I love love love pictures, especially candid ones that freeze memories to look back on.
  49. I haven’t had a decent tan since Jr. High. (I WILL GET TAN THIS YEAR)
  50. I love discovering new music and don’t think I’ll ever get enough of it.

IMG_2457

Whoooooooooooooooo! I did it! I cannot tell you how hard it is to try to think of fifty different things about yourself that are even close to interesting. But hey that wasn’t too bad. Not gonna lie, I had written this post a couple of years ago, but it got deleted one day and I never was able to get it back.

Hope you enjoyed getting to know a little bit more about me, that was a lot of info all at once. 😂

3 thoughts on “– 50 Facts About Me –”

  1. Wow I think I knew a lot of these 50. One really surprised me. I had absolutely no idea, never heard of it and never in 19 years have I ever seen you eat a bowl of Captain Crunch! Where have I been? I feel like I missed a huge part of your life :)) Buying you a box today! xxx000

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Madi Madi Madi Rosi… you missed one quality I find completely endearing and memorable. You and Abbey are bantering about something-I-don’t-know-what, when all of a sudden you begin to laugh and suck all of the air out of the room, and I think, ‘she’s got to exhale sometime, right? Your laugh is infectious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t know many of these facts(sadly) but love that you can share. them. I did not know you liked Captain Crunch either. Love you more than you can ever know. There are probably many more things you do not know about me. XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

