Lifestyle & Favs

Fav {Peeps}

There are soooooo many blogs out there, and it seems like so many of them offer the same thing. But even so, it’s easy to pick out the ones who are genuine. The ones who are writing because they love it, are sharing their love for makeup, fashion, tea, books, travel, or whatever it is simply because they love it.

You can become someone else while writing, it’s true. You have time to think about what you want to say and let’s be real, written words are so much easier than talking face to face. At least for me.

But at the same time you really get to know that person through the way they portray themselves, the way they share their loves and hates, the way they talk about their adventures, etc. So I thought today I would share a few blogs with you that I follow and love to read. I also value their opinions on just about everything from writing, to makeup, and even to food.

[1. Zoella

ca9d99133ccb128e5d2108abb315195c

Zoe started out as a blogger before she started making YouTube videos as a way for her readers to get to know her better. Eight years later she’s still blogging, though her YouTube channel has become her main priority. Her viewers aren’t just her readers any more, as she now has eleven million subscribers and is the only UK female vlogger to have reached such a milestone.
Her blog has over six million followers where she talks about her favorite makeup products, fun days out with family and friends, recipes she’s been loving, and her personal life. I love reading/watching her and thoroughly enjoy her personality.

[2. Poppy Deyes

9ab9395d0e8c16bb8c7c1f428281db30

Poppy is one of my favorite people that I’ve never met. She’s so expressive with her writing and gives an honest opinion. She does everything from makeup reviews to travel to recipes and even DIY’s. It does kind of sound like “every other female blogger” out there, but you really can’t help but want to know what she thinks, and actually go out and try whatever recipe or product she’s raving about.
Her blog now has almost six hundred thousand followers, and it’s growing everyday. She’s a lovely lady and I always look forward to her posts.

[3. I Call It Living // CassandraLynnaePhotography

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 11.48.26 AM

Now you might remember Cassie from a few of my past posts, but in case you missed them let me tell you a little about her.
She’s one of my bestest and dearest friends who has a crazy talent for writing and photography. She writes about her insane life on her blog, and shares her breathtaking photos on her website. And I’m not just saying this because I love her so much, but she truly is an amazing photographer and I hope she’s able to go far with it.

[4. Tanya Burr

7c8f03c46941de2cd54e3483fe6c6245

Tanya is also a blogger and YouTuber. She does gorgeous posts about her travels whilst on a book signing tour or on holiday, raves about her new favorite beauty products, what she’s been baking, and sometimes just talking to her readers.
She has a huge blog following and almost four million subscribers on YouTube. She’s worked hard to get where she is. With her own beauty range out, two books (one of them a cookbook the other a lifestyle one), and a thriving YouTube channel it’s clear her work is paying off. She’s just so super kind and you can see that in her writing.

[5. The Confessions of a Wanderer

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 12.15.21 PM

I don’t really remember how I happened across Samantha’s blog, but I’m oh so glad I did. She’s just recently arrived back in the US after spending two years in Barcelona, Spain. I followed her blog while I was in China, and every time I logged into my email and saw a new post from her I got really excited. Mainly because while I was dealing with life in China and all the drama that comes with it, she was writing about the exact same things. When I was having a hard time with going back to America, I’d read a post she just wrote about how she’s not ready to leave Spain. When I was feeling far away from my friends, she wrote a post about how distance can test friendships.
She’s got about a thousand or so followers on her blog, and she deserves so many more. I’m looking forward to follow her as she tackles her next challenges and I won’t be surprised if they are similar to my own yet again.

[6.  MegSays

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 12.12.03 PM

Meg is someone I’ve just recently discovered, and I’ve already fallen in love with. Her writing is much like her videos, really sweet and so adorable. Her reviews and opinions are honest and there’s something about her that you trust.
From her favorite pjs to favorite lipsticks to favorite teas Meg is so genuine and really enjoyable.

[7. The Storymonger

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 12.16.26 PM

And last but definitely not least, Braden’s blog known as ‘The Storymonger.’ I first happened upon him through one of his YouTube videos about what it’s like being homeschooled. After laughing far too much I subscribed and later on he announced his blog.
He’s where I got/get a lot of my writing tips and all that whenever I attempt to write. He’s written a couple short stories, and has just finished up a novel I believe. His writing is so sarcastic I’ll be laughing out loud just reading about him ramble about coffee or his fear of medieval art. He really does have some great writing tips though, and a wonderful way of getting them across to his readers.
He hasn’t been posting as much lately, but there’s still PLENTY of posts for you to read if you’re interested.

I think that’s it! Thanks so much for reading, and hopefully you check some of these awesome guys out and like their stuff. 🙂

Talk to you later,
Madi Rose

Leave a Reply

