Lifestyle & Favs

{Pretty Pictures} and |Wonderful Words|

I don’t normally have my picture taken unless it’s an ugly selfie for snapchat, or for the sake of a memory. So when my gorgeous and super talented friend Cassie asked if she could take some pictures of me for her college application I felt a little out of my comfort zone. I was nervous because I can’t pose, let alone take a picture without doing something stupid with my face. But I said yes because it sounded like fun and out of all the people that could ask to take my picture, of course I’m going to let Cassie. She knows me so well, (more than she’d like to probably) and we’ve become really close over the past few years.

It was a really fun afternoon, including the events of meeting a crazy man, a super nice cop, and another photographer who was also lovely. We laughed a lot, talked about life, and just had a wonderful time. At one point our conversation went something like this…

Cassie: “That moment when you can’t model but you try to show someone else how they should pose.”
Me: “That moment when you can’t model and you’re the model.”

So she got the pictures to me earlier this week and I’m kind of super happy with them so I decided to share a few of them with you. (and by few I mean a lot so…sorry about that.) I also just picked a few of my favorite lyrics at the moment to caption them. 😉

And if you’d like to check Cassie and her amazing self out (which you totally should) then you can visit her via her blog here – I Call It Living

Unknown-26
“Why don’t we just run away? Never turn around no matter what they say, we’ll find our way.”
Unknown-23
“Just try and get up, you’ve got to slowly brush off, I know that words aren’t enough, but you’re better than this, save your heart for someone worth dying for.”
Unknown-24
“It’s a long way home, when you’re on your own, and your only friends are traffic lights, speaking in morse code, the road is long, and I am tired, but with you on my horizon I will drive until it all breaks down.”
Unknown-2
“No one sees me, I fade away, lost inside a memory of someone’s life, that wasn’t mine, I was already missing, before the night I left, just me and my shadow, and all of my regrets, who am I? who am I? When I don’t know myself, who am I? who am I? Invisible.”
Unknown-1
“You can go the distance, you can run the mile, you can walk straight through hell with a smile.”
DSC_0749_zpsmh8hovex
Let’s chase the sun into it’s grave, our phoenix hearts are rising in flames, let’s race the stars across the sky, and burn our names into the night, let’s light up the night.”
Unknown-16
“I wanna take my heart to the end of the world and fly away tonight.”
Unknown-19
“The darkest night never felt so bright, with you by my side.”
Unknown-17
“They left us alone, the kids in the dark, to burn out forever, or light up a spark, we come together, state of the art, we’ll never surrender, the kids in the dark so let the world see, what a shame, what a shame, beautiful scars on critical veins, we’ll never surrender the kids in the dark, the kids in the dark.”
DSC_0840_zpstfpyukab
“Am I the only one I know? Waging my wars behind my face and above my throat, shadows will scream that I’m alone, but I know we’ve made it this far, kid.”
IMG_4136
“Things have changed for me, and that’s okay.”
Unknown-25
“They tried to save me but I’m too far gone, and they called me crazy so I played along, and you want to change me but I’m on my own.”
Unknown-27
“What was I thinking? Everyone sees it, it’s not a secret that I’m just a reject, sick of the system, don’t wanna hear it, it’s not a secret that I’m just a reject.”
Unknown-12
“They won’t catch us, in the dark, roll like thunder, burn like stars.”
Unknown-9
“Runaways we’re the long lost children, running to the edge of the world, everybody wants to throw us away, broken boy meets broken girl.”
Unknown-4
“To keep warm I’ll bring a sweater, you can have mine it looks better, and honestly you can take it home.”
Unknown
“When the sun goes down on this town there’ll be no one left but us, just like runaways.”

Thanks for looking at pics of my face, ha!
-Madi

2 thoughts on “{Pretty Pictures} and |Wonderful Words|”

Leave a Reply

